Breaking News

League EGM/AGM Update

On behalf of the Quaid e Azam SCL we wish to thank all the members clubs who participated in Tuesday meeting.

Feedback from member clubs was that the process was transparent and the meeting was conducted well, unfortunately due to time taken to discuss in length the first motion we were not able to discuss in depth the constitutional proposals.  The committee will be meeting again to discuss the suggestions and will seek approval  from the member clubs before implementation.  The following suggested were discussed in brief

  • Consider the cricket circle rule for Premier Section
  • Costing for coloured clothing for some of the competitions
  • Review the points system
  • Review Overseas definition
  • Incentive awards for younger players

Five members clubs who didn’t attend the meeting have had their membership extended until Tuesday, 19th November 2019 to confirm if they wish to remain members of the league.  We have at least 4 new applications and in discussion with another league to extend the number of member clubs in the league.

As part of the league’s reform strategy we aim to extend the league to 50 members clubs over the next 2 years and confident that we can extend the league to 40 members clubs in Season 2020.  Over the next two months our aim is to promote the league to newly established clubs and clubs from existing Sunday leagues to increase the interest.

The interim committee elected by the members clubs on Tuesday will administer the league until the next AGM in November 2020. The following members were appointed for the new reformed post.

Executive Chairperson – Basharat Hussain
Executive Vice Chairperson – Mohammed Amir Majid
Executive Chief Officer – Mohammed Saddique
Executive Registration and Results Officer – Hanzaq Mir
Executive Finance Officer – Adil Mehmood
Executive Umpires Officer – Mohammed Nazir

The committee’s first order of business is to reform the league’s decision making process so it can process three outstanding appeals from various members clubs. More information will be posted on the league website as it progresses.


Newly elected committee addressing the member clubs

(left to right – Hanzaq Mir, Adil Mehmood, Mohammed Nazir, Basharat Hussain, Mohammed Saddique and Mohammed Amir Majid)

Check Also

League Match Report

Match Report – 23rd June 2024

A perfect day for cricket with some excellent individual performances and a few very close …


Live Streaming – Bhalot Strikers CC v Whiterose CC


T20 Bradford Inter League Charity Cup – 26th June 24, 6.00pm

Preparation are in place for the match of the season, Quaid e Azam Premier Cricket …