Breaking News

Dewsbury and District Cricket League – 8 a side Competition

Ishtiaq Ghaffar Memorial Trophy sponsored by PKWA Cricket Club

Ishtiaq Ghafoor
Ishtiaq Ghaffar

The draws for the 8 a side competition were completed yesterday at the committee meeting and the rules of the competition were agreed.

The normal rules of cricket shall apply, subject to additional rules for the competition which may be amended as required

Players must be registered members of the club.

Each team should consist of 8 players and each match of one innings per team.

Each innings shall consist of 7 overs, one bowled by each member of the fielding side excpet the wicketkeepers.

In case of a bowler becoming incapacitated, the over shall be completed by a bowler nominated by the opposing captain.

Wicketkeepers cannot change mid-innings, unless the wicket-keeper sustains an injury during the game. The must wear protective gear ie gloves and pads at all times.

Two batters shall be at the wicket at all times during the innings. At the fall of the 7th wicket, the last man shall continue batting with the 7th out batter remaining at the wicket as a runner only.

If in the opinion of the umpire, there is negative or short pitched bowling, he shall call and signal “No Ball” and wides will strictly be interpreted

In the case of a ‘tied game’ a super over will be bowled to determine the winner. If this is not conclusive each player of each teams shall bowl one ball at the wicket in turn and the side hitting the stumps most times shall be the winner, if all the 8 players miss the stumps the teams start again until one of the players miss after taking their turn.

In the group stages if the teams have the same number of points the teams with least lose of wicket during the group games will be determined as the semi finalist.

The umpires are in full control and their decisions are final.

Any elements not covered shall be decided by the Executive Committee.

Start Time at 12.00am

Toss up at 11:45am

Captains meeting at 11:10 at the ground

Group 1 Ground 1
Group 1 Ground 2
Group 2 Ground 3
Group 2 Ground 4
Semi Finals
A : Group 1 WinnerVGroup 2 Runner up
B : Group 2 WinnerVGroup 1 Runner up
Winner of Group A VWinner of Group B

Check Also

Live Stream 4

Live Streaming – Whiterose CC v Bradford Moor CC on Sunday, 22th May 2022

The live streaming introduced by Whiterose Cricket Club continues to attract at least 500+ views …

Whiterose live2

Live Streaming – Whiterose CC v Rising Star CC on Sunday, 15th May 2022

The live streaming introduced by Whiterose Cricket Club continue to attract more viewers. The first …

Averages 2022 1

Season 2022 League Averages – First Quarter Release

As we complete the first quarter of the season the following performance are now available …