Breaking News

Leeds Sign Design – Quarter Finals, 13th June 2021

Bhalot played home to Heaton Park who have a reputation for beating Premier Section teams at home, the result could have quiet possible gone Heaton Park way had it not been for the gritty innings from Umair and Kasir who extend their teams total from 85 for 8 to 155 all out, Heaton Park had a good start but they couldn’t keep the momentum going and were all eventually bowled out for just 94 in the 32nd over. Bhalot now play Whiterose in the Semi Finals on the 4th July 2021.

The match between Kashmir and Northcliffe played at Esholt Cricket Club was played in good spirit, Kashmir elected to bat first and scored 332 for the loss of 9 wickets in the 40 overs, four of their batters scored half centuries (Abdul Waheed 79, Ibrar Latif 75, Hasnat Yousaf 58, Faruk Alam 76no). Northcliffe fought until the last wicket and were all eventually bowled out for 113 runs. The pick of the bowlers from Kashmir was Armaan Hussain with figures of 4 for 28. Kashmir now play Darulshafa in the Semi Finals on the 4th July 2021.

The Premier fixture in the quarter finals played at Jinnah Arena between Diamonds and Darulshafa, Diamond won the toss and batted first. Diamond set a target of 173 with the loss of 8 wickets in thier 40 overs, performance with the ball for Raees Hussain (4 – 19) restricted Diamonds total. Darulshafa chased the score with the loss of just 3 wickets, an unbeaten 64 from Arsaam Malik helped his club to secure a place in the Semi Finals on the 4th July 2021.

The final game between Whiterose and Friends played at Park Avenue was a one sided game as Whiterose set a target score of 216 lead by Captain Gharib Razaq (71), an outstanding performance with the ball from Tawakal Zadren (7 for 15) bowled Friends out for just 75. Whiterose will play Bhalot in the Semi Finals on the 4th July 2021.

Abdul Waheed, Kashmir – 79 runs
Armaan Hussain
Armaan Hussain, Kashmir 4 for 28
Omar Farooq
Umar Farooq, Bhalot – 41 runs
Gharib Razaq
Gharib Razaq, Whiterose – 71 runs
Tawakal Zadran
Tawakal Zadran, Whiterose – 7 for 15 runs
Raees Hussain
Raees Hussain, Darulshafa – 4 for 19
Arsaam Malik, Darulshafa – 64 not out

Check Also

Dewsbury news

PKWA Cup Champions – Season 2021

PKWA win cup final by 38 against Klassic. The performance with the bat from Aamir …

League News

Match Report – 1st August 2021

The player registration deadline finished midnight yesterday, 31st July 2021 for season 2021 and the …

Registration deadline v2

Player Registration Deadline Ends on the 31st July 2021.

For the clubs in the Quaid e Azam Premier Cricket League the player registration will …