Breaking News

Bhalot Strikers well on their way to a double

Bhalot Strikers dominated the LSD Cup Final as they notched up 286 (42 overs) in a rain affected game. The start of the game was delayed, followed by a further 30 minutes delay. Bhalot Strikers got off to a flying start as both Gharib Nawaz and Daanish Hussain put on 64 for the first wicket partnership in just 10 over when Gharib Nawaz was dismissed for 26 runs, Daanish Hussain with Fahid Rehman took the score to 123 when they were two down (Daanish Hussain 43). Darulshafa fought back and got three quick wickets but struggled to keep the scoring rate down as Bhalot finished on 286.

For Darulshafa only four players got into double figures and they lost their opening pair for just 19 runs, the only gutsy innings came from Adal Islam (63) and Sajid Ali (23) who put on 54 runs for the 5th wicket partnership. Darulshafa were bowled out in the 30th over with Numan Akbar not out on 26.

Scorecard and match streaming

Bhalot Strikers LSD Cup Winners Season 2023
Bhalot Strikers CC – LSD Cup Winners Season 2023
Yasir Ali Captain Bhalot Strikers
Yasir Ali – Captain Bhalot Strikers
Adal Islam Man of the Match
Adal Islam – Man of the Match

Check Also

League Match Report

Match Report – 23rd June 2024

A perfect day for cricket with some excellent individual performances and a few very close …


Live Streaming – Bhalot Strikers CC v Whiterose CC


T20 Bradford Inter League Charity Cup – 26th June 24, 6.00pm

Preparation are in place for the match of the season, Quaid e Azam Premier Cricket …