Breaking News

Y&SS Cup and RK & CO Shield – 24th June Match Report 2018

It was a last ball thriller between Style CC & Kashmir Dewsbury. Style won by 1 run as their
opponents required 3 from the last ball. Earlier Style scored 198-9 with Hisan Ahmed scoring 70. In reply, Kashmir Dewsbury fell 2 runs short, despite Shabir Rashid scoring a valuable 45. Style will now face last year’s winners Onq cc, who comfortably beat Earlmarshall by 9 wickets. Earlmarshall were all out for 67. Suleman Khan taking 4-5 for Onq.

Last year’s runner’s up Darulshafa also booked themselves a place in the semi-finals as they beat Punjab by 4 wickets. Punjab were all out for 158 thanks to Amar Rashid picking up 4-14.  In reply Naik Zada scored 72 as his side reached their target with 4 wickets in hand. Darulshafa will now face Karmand as they also beat their opponents by 5 wickets.
White Rose were all out for 165 with Salman Syed scoring 47. In reply Karmand reached their target with 5 wickets to spare.

Raja CC thrashed Shaheen by 144 runs. Raja scored 300 with Mohammed Ahsan 82, Faisal Javed 70 & H Patel scoring 60. A Hafeez taking 5-51 for Shaheen. In reply, Shaheen scored 166 with A Hafeez scoring 57. Raja will now face Kashmir Bradford who also booked themselves in the Riaz Khan & Co Shield semi-finals as they beat Green Stars by 6 wickets. Green Stars were all out for 83. With the loss of 4 wickets Kashmir Bradford reached their target comfortably.

Diamond cc thrashed My Lahore by 187 runs. Diamond were all out for 267. Mohammed Altaf scoring 88 & Usman Ali unbeaten on 41*. In reply My Lahore were dismissed for 80. Diamond will now face Azad in the semi-finals as they beat
Krass Eagles by one wicket. Eagles were all out for 164 in reply Azad just managed to cross the line with one wicket in hand.

Cup & Shield Semi-Finals – Sunday, 15th July 

Y&SS – Onq cc v Style cc and Karmand cc v Darulshafa cc

RK&CO – Kashmir Bfd  cc v Raja cc and Azad cc v Diamond cc

Check Also

Match Report – 23rd Sept 2018

Section B Central Leeds are Champions of Section B. Their consistency of winning matches since …