Tuesday , 19 November 2019
Breaking News

New Cup/Shield Structure for 2019 – League AGM Key Points

***League AGM 2018***

Key points from Tuesday’s (13th Nov) AGM…….

The Executive proposed for an independent panel for all disciplinary matters and reduce the number of Committee members to 3 or 5 as their is no requirement for so many people being on board. However this motion was not carried and the following 10 will serve on the committee for 2019/20 season:

Executive Members:
Taj Butt (Chair)
Abdul Aziz (Vice Chair)
Naheem Malik (General Secretary & Assistant Umpire’s Secretary)
Shahpal Rehman (Umpire’s Secretary)
Hafeez Rahman (League Treasurer)

Committee members:
Mohammed Javed
Nasar Ziarat
Umair Hussain
Hafiz Azad
Abead Sadiq – **Co-Opt member, pending on committee’s decision as Abead wasn’t nominated.

Other key points were:-
3 clubs failed to settle their previous season’s dues :

Kashmir Dews
*My Lahore

*However the latter paid their’s on the night.

The Committee will make a formal decision at their next meeting based upon the constitution rule 6b:

6b. All outstanding balances for the previous season must be settled ON or BEFORE AGM. The league executive has the authority to terminate the membership of any club failing to do so.

The league received 4 new applicants for 2019 season and there were 2 resignations. Earlmarshall & Bfd Royals

The restructure of cup & shield motion was carried & the utilisation of play cricket for player registration and scorecard will go ahead for season 2019.

Full details of the AGM are available here: AGM Minutes

Check Also

Letter to Umpiring Officials

The following letter has been sent to all umpiring officials to seek for their support …