Breaking News

Annual Awards Presentation – 12th November 2017 @Aagrah Midpoint, Bradford

With over 150 club representatives, and members attended,  Quaid e Azam Sunday cricket league  38th annual awards ceremony which was seen as a huge success. The prestigious event of the year was held at the famous Aagrah Mid Point restaurant.

Special Guest from the Pakistan Consulate Mr Ahmed Amjid Ali. Also present was the Former Chair and current President of the league Basharat Hussain who received a special award on behalf of the Executive Committee for his outstanding services to the league which was spread over 26 years.

Amongst the speakers were Simon Hicks who eloquently praised the Executive Committee and Members affiliated with the Quaid e Azam Sunday Cricket League for their fantastic journey for the past 38 years.

Pakistan Consulate – Ahmed Amjid Ali


Ex League Chair & current President – Basharat Hussain


Guest Speaker – Simon Hicks


Bhalot Strikers Captain – Samar Farooq


Bhalot Strikers – Premier Section Champions 2017


Punjab CC Captain – Mohammed Khalil


Section A Champions 2017 – Punjab CC


EAM CC Captain – Abid Hussain


Section B Champions 2017 – EAM CC


Joint winners Umpire of the Season 2017 – Tim Grogan & Abdul Aziz


Check Also

New Cup/Shield Structure for 2019 – League AGM Key Points

***League AGM 2018*** Key points from Tuesday’s (13th Nov) AGM……. The Executive proposed for an independent panel …